Books From My Closet

"I Love Books The Way Some Girls Love Shoes"

Not Quite Finished, But Almost There,…Almost.

Well, I’m not finished with “Middlesex” yet, gosh, this is taking me so long to finish! I feel like I’ve read so much that I won’t be able to give you all a legitimate review once I am done.  Will this book ever end? I look at all my stacks of books just crying out “stop ‘Middlesex’ and begin reading me”, but I have a cardinal rule, once I start a book, I must MUST finish.

I’m writing tonight because I have to share with someone or many someones my frustrations with WordPress, oh my god, I feel like a complete idiot! This is also coming from someone who doesn’t know how to download music or burn CDs. I wanted to run to the book store and buy the idiot’s guide or dummies for WordPress, I took a blogging 101 class at work to learn how to sufficiently use this site. While I haven’t gotten the book yet, the blogging 101 class didn’t seem to help me.

I have to say though, I love doing this, this has been such a great outlet for me, I am constantly researching other blogs to see what they have done differently, what they have done the same, I find myself debating on changes I should make to my entries, etc.  My friend told me today to do what is right to for me and not to follow the mold.  I just have this need to write something that is a true reflection of who I am and what I enjoy most and I want to tell it to the world!

How I am writing this- is right for me, also would someone please please follow me, like me, tweet to me that you are actually reading this?! I feel like Julie Powell in the movie “Julie & Julia” with her blogging frustrations.  Thank God I’ m not cooking anything.

Oh well, until next time.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Not Quite Finished, But Almost There,…Almost.

  1. amazingbookreviewsbystarr on said:

    Hi! I am Starr. I understand your frustrations, I just started my blog a the end of February and it’s mainly for book reviews and original short fiction. Sometimes I don’t know if I am writing enough variety or frequently enough. I have no idea if anyone besides me has read my blog. But I figure if I keep putting it out there then someone will notice. I have blog linked to my Facebook account. So I would encourage you to keep on, and yes someone is reading your blog.

    Always Shine
    Starr

    • Hi Starr!
      You are my first comment! It is truly frustrating not knowing what you are doing. I look at other blogs and I am amazed at how great they look. I feel the same way, I feel like I am reading this for myself. A friend of mine said recently, when I thought about changing how frequent I would blog, she said, “Don’t follow the mold, do what works for you” and I totally would recommend that for you! I would encourage you to keep going as well, and you now have a reader as well!
      -Daniela

Leave a Reply

