Books From My Closet

"I Love Books The Way Some Girls Love Shoes"

“The Rescue” by Nicholas Sparks

"The Rescue" by Nicholas Sparks

Hello Dear Followers,

For my August book selection, I will be reading “The Rescue” by Nicholas Sparks.  Mr. Sparks  is by far my absolute favorite author of all time. There are no words to describe him as a writer. I think he is an excellent author and when you’re finished reading one of his books, you are always  left craving more.

“The Rescue” is the story about a volunteer fireman Taylor McAden who is driven to take terrifying, heroic risks to save lives. But there is one leap into the unknown he can’t bring himself to make; he can’t fall in love. A man who likes to rescue troubled women, he inevitably leaves them as soon as they want more from him.  Then one day, a record-breaking storm hits his small Southern town, and Taylor comes across a young single mother named Denise Holton in a crashed car. When she revives, Taylor finds himself looking for her missing son – and involved in a rescue different from all the others.

This one will require him to open doors to his past slammed shut by pain.  And, with Denise’s help, dare him to make the greatest commitment of all: Love someone forever.

This book I know will be a fast read, I can already tell. Until next time!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on ““The Rescue” by Nicholas Sparks

  1. amazingbookreviewsbystarr on said:

    I keep saying that I am going to start reading him, but then I find myself knee deep in other books. So keep me posted on this book and I will try to move him from my TBR one day file to my Next author on my list file. Happy Reading
    Always Shine
    Starr K.,

    • He is definitely worth the move to the next author list. He will make you cry while at the same time make you crave more. Thank Goodness there are a ton of books by him. I mean the man wrote The Notebook! 🙂 I will definitely keep you posted!

  2. Yes, start with the Notebook. Great movie, but an even better book!

  3. Yes, Nicholas Sparks is a master at pulling on the strings of emotion. “Love is like the wind, you can’t see it, but you can feel it” Check out my fansite, http://www.BestNicholasSparksBooks.com Can’t wait for the new release this October!

Leave a Reply

