Books From My Closet

"I Love Books The Way Some Girls Love Shoes"

NanoWrimo

NanoWrimo 11

Hello Dear Followers,

So many of you may have seen my Facebook page post about joining NanoWrimo (National Novel Writing Month). It’s only day three and I am enjoying it so far. This is my first year doing it. Yesterday I created a plot or at least I have begun to develop a story line and characters. I don’t know if I am moving too fast or too slow or giving enough detail. I don’t know any of this.

Mid-way through my writing last night, I began to tear a bit which made proud because it seemed like I am making progress, I said to myself, “If I am seeing these two characters for who they are, then so will someone else.” Of course, I then realized my topic requires some research which I am not quite sure how to go about or what to do.

I am really enjoying it so far and remain steadfast in achieving the goal of 50,000 words in 30 days. Oh yeah, that is the goal we all have to achieve. A little nuts, especially if you have a job and a life to attend to as well. But I am determined to get it done. Somehow.

Of course, like many writers, I begin to doubt my capabilities as a writer and the ability to find my true “voice.”

Oh well, I just thought I’d share this with you, I won’t reveal anything about the “novel” yet. Until next time

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “NanoWrimo

  1. This is my second attempt at NANOWRIMO and I feel confident about it this time. Good Luck and keep me posted.

Leave a Reply

