Books From My Closet

"I Love Books The Way Some Girls Love Shoes"

Romance and History

Hello Dear Followers,

For someone who has enjoyed history her entire life, this book certainly was an excellent read. I thought Ms. Lauren did a great job of capturing a time period and  a romance between two people kept me wanting to read more. I do recommend that readers grab a copy of this book and begin reading immediately. I want to personally thank the author for introducing me to this book and allowing me to discover a great read.

I found that I could really relate to the character of Amanda and her travels of historic homes and I feel that the author spoke to not only the history of the time but also captured today’s day and age well. I think she spoke to the past and present very well. I definitely look forward to reading more.  I would welcome the author to speak further as a guest blogger on her book.

Just the other day I myself said I wish I could time travel to a different period, I would choose the 19th century and the early 20th century. What time period would you choose my dear followers? I’d love to hear your feedback.

Until next time..

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

