Books From My Closet

"I Love Books The Way Some Girls Love Shoes"

A Guest Post by Linda Lauren

Hello Dear Followers,

Last month I featured author Linda Lauren’s new book “Hostage in Time” and invited her as a guest blogger on my blog whenever she was available. She recently sent me this via e-mail after my review of her book. Enjoy!

My Experience Writing Hostage in Time

By Linda Lauren

I want to thank Daniela Forte for her positive review of my paranormal time gravel romance, Hostage in Time, and for the invitation to share my thoughts on the novel with her readers as a guest on her blog.

Hostage in Time  was a labor of love for me as I have always enjoyed reading a good time travel and wanted to write one myself.  I can define 1979 to 1989 by the amount of time travel novels I had read. They were being released fast and furiously and I was only too happy to lose myself in their pages.  Aside from obvious choice of H.G. Wells , some of the great time travel romance authors include Constance O’Day Flannery, Richard Matheson and Jack Finney, all highly respected authors on the NY Times Bestsellers list.  Some of you might recall the more mainstream work of Matheson who’s novel Bid Time Return was made into the popular film Somewhere in Time; Finney is known for his incredibly detailed work in Time And Again; and O’Day-Flannery has a string of some very wonderful novels like Second Chances.

As a psychic medium I have my own beliefs regarding the possibility of time travel. I have personally had two episodes of time travel and one astral travel experiment that adds credence to my belief that traveling thru time is possible. I had always fantasized about writing a story that incorporated my love of Historic Preservation and history, with the concept of time travel.

From 1989 to 1999 I wrote and completed ten paranormal time travel romance novels, placed each in its own manuscript box and put them in my office closet to await further action.  Hostage in Time was the last one I finished.  My mother passed away that year, and my practice got busier and before I knew it another decade had gone by. (Poor Amanda and Jonathan!)  It wasn’t until this past year that I found some time to update the manuscript for publication.

When I picked Hostage in Time up again it was with a wisdom I hadn’t had when I first penned all that romance and mayhem! The fact that I now had the benefit of the technology of today to move my story forward, allowed me to further enhance it to an exciting new level.  I fell in love with the characters and the story all over again, wishing that I could be a guest at the fictional Serenity, enjoying the company of the Brisbanes.

For more information please visit http://lindalauren.com/ , Amazon, Barnes and Noble or Apple iBooks.

 Also, just to let you all know dear followers, Books From My Closet is still hosting a giveaway for “The Heroine’s Bookshelf” by Erin Blakemore. Please feel free to tell me who your favorite literary heroine is and the book could be yours! Until next time ~ Daniela 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

