Books From My Closet

"I Love Books The Way Some Girls Love Shoes"

Paying Homage to Laura

"The Wilder Life"

Hello Dear Followers,

Being that March is Women’s History Month, I will be reading “The Wilder Life” by Wendy McClure.  The author of this book pays homage to beloved author Laura Ingalls Wilder.

When I learned that this book was out, I was so excited and couldn’t wait to find a moment to read the book. Alongside authors like Louisa May Alcott, Ann M. Martin, Beverly Cleary and many other authors of my childhood, I found myself wrapped in the life of Laura.

I felt the love between her and Almanzo Wilder in “These Happy Golden Years” I imagined what it must have been like to be stuck in a house for days and days while reading “The Long Winter.”

Alongside the books, I watched the 1970s drama series “Little House on the Prairie” with Michael Landon and Melissa Gilbert who played Laura. I was overjoyed to see these books come to life on the television screen. ( I watched them however in syndication, I wasn’t born yet when the series was actually on.)

So I hope you will enjoy this book as much as I know I will for March!

Until next time..

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

