Books From My Closet

"I Love Books The Way Some Girls Love Shoes"

Wilder Life

Hello Dear Followers,

I just wanted to check in with all of you and talk a little bit about “The Wilder Life” by Wendy McClure. The other day I was in the bookstore (obviously) and I couldn’t help but take myself to the children’s section to sit and look through the Little House books. I can still remember being a child and just engulfing myself in Laura’s life much like Ms. McClure did.

Like Ms. McClure, getting older takes us away from these fabulous reads, but what I wouldn’t give to spend a day (and only a day) in Laura’s life.

I had to agree with her statements about the book “The First Four Years” I couldn’t get into it, I too felt some disconnection to it, it was like the spark was gone from the series at that point.

I’m really liking her book right now, I never thought there was someone out there like her so devoted to Laura Ingalls Wilder like she is. I also give kudos to her husband, what a good guy.

I don’t have much else to say right now, so until next time..

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

