Books From My Closet

"I Love Books The Way Some Girls Love Shoes"

All’s Fair In Love and War

Hello Dear Followers,

Katniss and Peeta in the movie adaptation of "The Hunger Games"

I’ve finished “The Hunger Games” by Suzanne Collins,  and I have to say for the most part I liked it. I found however, that it dragged on a bit especially before the games began.  I want to conclude this post just to talk a little about the love story between Peeta and Katniss.

I honestly believe Katniss loves him, I think she is torn because her heart has always belonged to Gale.  While the games were dangerous, they protected her from actually having to deal with her love for Gale and Peeta at the same time.  Gale was out of sight out of mind in many ways.

Now she has to confront how she truly feels for Peeta and for Gale.  I think she loves Peeta though.  I think Gale is just someone she is comfortable with because he is familiar.

I am interested to see what happens, but I don’t know if I will continue the series at this point,  I will definitely return to it though.

What do you think? Do you think she loves him?  I love Peeta he is so cute and I don’t think he did it just for the games, he did it because he has honestly loved her since they were children.

Oh well until next time, I haven’t picked out my next book yet and I plan to see this in theaters this weekend before it goes to DVD.  🙂

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “All’s Fair In Love and War

  1. well, i love the love between peeta and katniss!

Leave a Reply

