Books From My Closet

"I Love Books The Way Some Girls Love Shoes"

The Best of Me

Hello Dear Followers,

Photo courtesy of Target.com.

My next book will be “The Best of Me” by the fabulous Nicholas Sparks.  It’s a love story, of course.  It tells the story of two small-town former high school sweethearts from opposite sides of the tracks (they are always on the opposite sides of the tracks) Now middle-aged, they’ve taken wildly divergent paths, but neither has lives the live they have imagined and neither can forget the passionate first love that forever altered their world.

When they are both called back to their hometown for a funeral of the mentor who gave them shelter, they will be forced to confront the choices each has made, and ask whether love can truly rewrite the past.

I will be reading this book until July 15 and then I will start my next book since I am so far behind. So I hope you will join me in reading “The Best of Me” by Mr. Sparks and enjoy!

Until next time..

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The Best of Me

  1. I don’t have time to read it now, but please do share your thoughts about it! Thanks

Leave a Reply

