Books From My Closet

"I Love Books The Way Some Girls Love Shoes"

A Book of Substance

Hello Dear Followers,

As you know I am reading “American Wife” by Curtis Sittenfeld and its an excellent book. It is a real work of fiction, it’s not crappy, its real. It has substance and definitely worth the read.

This book is also fictionally and loosely based on former First Lady Laura Bush, now I am not sure which parts are or aren’t real, but all I picture as I am reading is her and former President George W. Bush.  I see him as he is in this book, it’s so weird to visualize him young like this and reading the experiences they have had together.

I think the author has painted an excellent fictional account of Alice Lindgren and the twists and turns that bring her to the inevitable title of First Lady.

I won’t be done with this book by October, but I can most definitely recommend this book. It’s not everyday you find a book of substance and I think I’ve found a new author I’d love to explore in the future.

Until next time…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

