Books From My Closet

"I Love Books The Way Some Girls Love Shoes"

Books From My Bedroom…

Hello Dear Followers,

When I began this blog a few years ago, my books were in my closet, (hence the name).  Recently, or three months rather, I moved out of my home with my parents and went out on my own, bringing all of my un-read books with me.  After three months, I finally found a bookshelf and my books are on display.

They aren’t in my closet anymore collecting dust begging to be read, but front and center in my new bedroom.  As I was putting my books on the shelf yesterday, I began to wonder what would people think of my book choices that sit here?

I love history so there are books about Abraham Lincoln and other biographies of major influential people in my collection, I love Nicholas Sparks novels so there is some of that in there too.  I have the classics like “Charles Dickens” and “Jane Eyre” and “The Grapes of Wrath,”  these were books I had always wanted to read, but never did until now.

I have books that are trending at the moment, like Elizabeth Gilbert’s “The Signature of all Things.” Last night before I went to bed I counted how many books I actually that are un-read and including the ones on my iPad, I have 162 un-read books.

You can say I have a bit of an obsession, but lately I have to admit I have neglected this blog and the purpose of it.  The other day I met Elizabeth Gilbert again  and when I come across other authors that I favor (Louisa May Alcott, Laura Ingalls Wilder, Mitch Albom etc…)  I felt the thirst to return to my creative side.  The side the writes her thoughts down, the side that reads regularly.

I can’t make any promises because I have broken so many with this blog, gosh, I hope I still have followers!  Oh! and I am not changing the name of this blog because my location changed… 🙂

I thought I would share this before I go to sleep tonight!  Thanks so much!

 

Daniela

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

